Soccer Almanac

American soccer writing, history & data.

Inaugural EWSFL 1928-29 season

Dec. 8, 2022 |  Categories:  EWSFL   Wisconsin  

The Wisconsin State Soccer Football League created the Eastern Wisconsin Soccer Football League before the fall half of the 1928-29 season. The EWSFL was a branch division of the WSSFL and made up of team from eastern Wisconsin.

The EWSFL played a short fall round robin season with four teams: Two Rivers; Kohler (which had played in the WSSFL the prior season); Oshkosh Sport Club; and the Sheboygan Sport Club second team. Oshkosh won all three of its matches and took the fall league title.

Two Rivers dropped out during the winter and was replaced by F.C. Bayern of Sheboygan for the spring season. Kohler won the spring season title and the Rudolph Renn trophy which had been donated by the president of the EWSFL.

©2022 by Daniel Creel. All rights reserved.